Wedding Weekend

It has been ages!! I went to a wedding on Saturday and I have to tell you guys my “adventures” in dress shopping. Honestly there is nothing more annoying than shopping for a dress as a wedding guest. Well, to me anyway. I have such a picky sense of style when it comes to dresses that I get frustrated so easily. I found a maroon slip dress that I was all over when I thought about pairing it with something furry overtop and a black velvet choker. Well, that idea went out the window when I couldn’t find ANYTHING furry to put overtop of it. Then, I bought a dress from Nordstrom Rack and a jumpsuit from Zara online. I couldn’t zip the dress up (thanks boobs…) and the jumpsuit zipped up but it was too tight in the chest (once again, thanks boobs…) Let me preface that I did all of this shopping weeks before the wedding and Friday afternoon, the day before the wedding, I went out and found an entirely new dress. I contemplated shortening it, but when I brought it home and tried it on with my shoes and jewelry I knew I had to keep it long.

So, here is the final look that you might have seen on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr…anywhere really because I’m too in love with this dress.

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-8-52-45-pm

Leave a Reply

