Back To School

A little late in the evening for a blog post, don’t you think? Well, it’s my first weekend back at college and I’m in my apartment alone watching Netflix. (That’s a whole other story) Oh no, don’t be misled. I love spending hours staring at the perfection that is Nate Archibald. Who wouldn’t? I’m a sucker for blue eyes, and those dimples…and I’m off topic now. There is one thing I can’t seem to get my mind off of though and it’s this insufferable heat/humidity. Sure, my desktop fan that’s perched on my side table definitely eases the pain a bit, but when your whole entire apartment lacks air conditioning and the fan is your only rescue, things get a little more unbearable than they need to be. For some reason I can’t bring myself to wear shorts the first few days of classes. Maybe it’s the air conditioning that is blasted higher than it needs to be during a 50 minute class, but I honestly don’t know how I survived the day in these skinny jeans. Let me preface one more thing, my hair was poker straight when I did it that morning…any tips on beating the heat?

DSCN2561DSCN2568DSCN2587DSCN2575DSCN2571DSCN2570DSCN2576DSCN2580

2 thoughts on “Back To School

Leave a Reply

