Sexy Summer Lingerie

Unlike a vast majority of girls, I can’t just throw on a cute bandeau or bralette and carry on with my day.  I was always embarrassed (I still am) about the size of my chest. That was a huge factor in my quest to constantly cover up. I had this mentality that if I wanted to show a bit of cleavage or something I was being to provocative.For the longest time I thought it would be a faux pas if I were to “show off” my undergarments since they weren’t exactly “cute enough”. I had to choose support over fashion. No matter how many times I try, I always felt discouraged looking through the bralettes knowing I couldn’t, and still can’t, wear them. When I finally found a lace bra that was supportive and sexy I had no choice but to grab it. I’d say it definitely boosted my confidence and summer wardrobe tremendously.

DSCN2530

DSCN2537

I love being casual, but at the same time I want it to look like I put some effort into my appearance. Doesn’t everyone? So, for me, adding the lace bra under a muscle tank paired with my trusty Levi’s was the perfect way for me to feel effortless but look put together.

DSCN2531

I never feel 100% myself without a signature scent. My Chanel No. 5 is the icing on the cake for my summer lingerie look.

DSCN2534

DSCN2535

For more inspiration on how you can improve or inspire your sexy summer lingerie check out Adore Me‘s bras and panties collection and their plus size lingerie. All other flat lay inspirations will be available to check out on their Pinterest page.

Leave a Reply

