Double Decades

I can’t believe I’ve been away this long. Summer 2016 has officially escaped me and it’s awful! My 20th birthday was a little over a week ago and I’m finally getting the chance to tell you guys all about it. I’ve been itching to go visit my cousins, that live in Atlanta, for about four years now. I haven’t been down there since I was eight and my parents decided that since we had the time we’d do it this year. I didn’t exactly know what I wanted to do on my birthday, I was just really excited to be able to spend it down in Atlanta. The Thursday that we got there was pretty relaxing. We went for lunch at this super cool Irish pub and then headed back to the house to go swimming. The following day was my birthday and all the girls took a trip to the mall and we had proper tea. Later that night we went out for my favorite meal, Hibachi, and shopped at this outdoor mall. Saturday was my cousins birthday and he’s the coach of his son’s baseball team. We went to the game and then back to the house for some swimming. (We totally swam a lot there). By Sunday we were eager to go explore more so we took a drive into the city because I wanted to check out the Coca Cola museum again and go to the aquarium. (Both of those are super fun and I recommend them 10/10) Ah, Monday we were homeward bound. Luckily our flight wasn’t until later that night so we went out for lunch and made the most of our last day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

