Patriotic Weekend

Happy belated Fourth of July everyone! No worries, I was all over social media the past two days celebrating our glorious independence. So much so, that I figured I’d give you guys a small look into my red, white and blue weekend.

Sunday I took to the likes of my favorite female badass, Peggy Carter, for my outfit inspiration. Okay, so I know she wasn’t rocking a motorcycle jacket in the 1940s, but I went with the color scheme and put my own modern twist on it. I think pin curls are a definite new fav.

IMG_0013IMG_0028IMG_0036

Monday I went all out, once again, but this time I took inspiration from another badass Marvel character. Steve Rogers AKA Captain America. I’ve had this tee for a while, but I bought my dad a matching one for his birthday last month. The shield was his idea. Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Leave a Reply

