Kylie Lip Kit Dupes

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, I’m sure you’re familiar with Kylie Jenner’s incredibly popular lip kits. Each lip kit comes with a matte liquid lipstick and a lip liner. Do I want one? Yes, I do. Please do not confuse my wanting a lip kit for my wanting of Kylie’s actual lips. I just really enjoy the colors and matte look of a lipstick. Being that they’ve been sold out since the release, I made it my mission to search for a replica or a dupe, if you will. Alas, I found one after purchasing a questionable amount of matte liquid lipsticks. NYX’s Lip Lingerie in the color Corset is my new obsession. Sure, there are a number of other colors to choose from, but I was quite partial to corset. The application is so smooth and you’d never guess it was a matte finish until it dries that way. If you’re in a store that sells an extensive amount of NYX products go an grab one of these bad boys. They’re totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

