Yoga Has My Heart

YogaLately I have been getting back into a normal routine now that I am back at school and I’m finally able to get back to doing my favorite form of exercise; YOGA.  I started doing yoga when I was in high school (because in gym class I was not going to play football or basketball for nine weeks) and I fell in love with it. I began to look up videos so I could do it on my own time. It’s such a great relaxer and stress reliever. My body feels so good after I’ve done a session and it doesn’t take up a whole lot of my day. I usually do a 20-30 minute session. This semester I’ve got one class in particular that I’m WAY less than excited for. Syllabus day even stressed me out. Yoga has definitely helped to ease my mind about that class even if it’s just for a short time. A couple of my favorite yoga vids to do on YouTube include ones by Savannah Latimer (YouTube Website) and Yoga With Adriene (YouTube Website). If you’re someone who does yoga, tell me what you love about it. If you haven’t tried yoga I totally recommend it and you can let me know what you think of it.

(Image courtesy of Google. Not mine whatsoever.)

2 thoughts on “Yoga Has My Heart

Leave a Reply

